This is the "QUICK LINKS" page of the "E-Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-Resources  

Using article databases and other electronic resources at the Library.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2017 URL: http://wesleyseminary.libguides.com/eresources Print Guide RSS Updates

QUICK LINKS Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

The Library subscribes to the following resources. (Click title for access.) Off-campus access requires log-in.

ATLASerials [ more information ] 

BAS Library [Biblical Archaeology Society]more information ]

Bioethics (4th ed.) [ more information ]

Brill Dictionary of Religion [ more information ] 

Britannica Image Quest [ more information ] 

Britannica Academic Online [ more information ] 

Chicago Manual of Style Online (including the Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide) UPDATED TO 17TH EDITION!

Classic Sermon Index
 [ more information ]

e-Books from Bloomsbury 

e-Books from EBSCO 

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Encyclopedia of American Religions (Melton) 

Encyclopedia of Judaism  

Encyclopedia of Mental Health (Gale) 

Encyclopedia of Philosophy 

Encyclopedia of Psychology (Corsini)   

Encyclopedia of Religion 

Historical Dictionaries Online 

Hymnology [Canterbury Index of Hymnology] [ more information ]

JSTOR (Arts & Sciences III Collection) [ more information ]

Loeb Classical Librarymore information ]  

Ministry Matters NEW!

New Catholic Encyclopedia 

New Interpreters Bible (12 volume set) (via Ministry Matters) NEW!

New Interpreters Bible One-Volume Commentary (via Ministry Matters) NEW!

New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible (via Ministry Matters) NEW!

OmniFile Select [ more information ]

Oxford Classical Dictionary NEW!

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Archaeology  

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and the Arts 

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics NEW!

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Gender Studies 

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Law 

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology

Oxford Encyclopedia of Biblical Interpretation NEW!

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Books of the Bible  

Oxford Encyclopedia of Martin Luther NEW!

Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church 

Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion NEW!

Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages NEW!

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation NEW!

Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History NEW!

Religion & Philosophy Collectionmore information ]  

SAGE Encyclopedia of Online Education

Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN)  

Wesley Discovery Service 

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

The following resources do not require log-in or subscription access.

Directory of Open Access Journals  [ more information ]

Princeton Theological Commons more information ]

Research in Ministry (RIM)  [ more information ]

 

REMOTE ACCESS?

Many of our e-resources (including databases and journals) are accessible off-campus!

Please visit our OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS page for help and instructions.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip