The Library subscribes to or provides access to a variety of high quality online resources from various publishers. The following resources provide access to many full-text journal and magazine articles.
Atlas PLUS combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals. Atlas PLUS is produced by Atla, the American Theological Library Association. Access is provided by EBSCO Publishing. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews. (.xml title list)
BAS [Biblical Archaeology Society] Library
The Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS) was founded in 1974 as a nonprofit, nondenominational, educational organization dedicated to the dissemination of information about archaeology in the Bible lands. The BAS Library contains the editorial content of Biblical Archaeology Review from 1975–present, as well as every issue of Bible Review (1985–2005) and Archaeology Odyssey (1998–2006). (Advertisements have been omitted.) Other resources include the New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations Vol. 5, select videos lectures by noted scholars, and a number of books published by BAS. For more information, visit the BASLibrary FAQs.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit service dedicated to helping the scholarly community discover, use, and build upon a wide range of intellectual content in a trusted digital archive. While JSTOR is a comprehensive database with multiple collections, Wesley provides access to only two of them:
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences III Collection)
The JSTOR Arts & Sciences III collection has 152 titles spanning the language, performing, and visual arts including titles from the JSTOR Music collection. It also "features the largest cluster of titles on Eastern and Western religions on JSTOR." (.xml title list)
JSTOR (Religion & Theology Collection)
The JSTOR Religion & Theology collection includes 88 journals covering "the history and philosophy of religious thought across traditions, periods, and critical approaches." (.xml title list)